Copythorne Parish Council for the communities of • Bartley • Cadnam • Copythorne • Newbridge • Ower • Winsor


The Parish of Copythorne in the New Forest includes the communities of Bartley, Cadnam, Newbridge, Ower and Winsor. Here are some brief details about the Parish Council:




To represent the local population at grass roots level

To consider and comment on planning applications to the local planning authority

To make representations to the appropriate authorities on matters concerning the parish, including the condition of roads and footpaths, traffic issues, planning policies and local services generally

To agree an annual budget and the annual parish precept

(From its budget the Council makes annual grants to a number of local organisations)




The Parish Council meets twice monthly, on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 7 p.m. at Copythorne Parish Hall (rear extension):


2nd Tuesday Planning

4th Tuesday Monthly Council meeting


Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings and there is a public participation session at the start of each session for residents' views and questions. (see Meeting Dates)




The Council consists of seven members who are elected every four years (the next elections are due in May 2019). The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are appointed annually (see Members of the Council)




The Council employs a part-time Clerk (see Clerk to the Council)





Bookmark with BlinkListDel.icio.usDigg FacebookMySpaceRedditStumble UponTwitterWindows LiveBookmarkWhat are these?