Skip to content

Contact the Clerk:

Contact the Clerk:

Serving the communities of • Bartley • Cadnam • Copythorne • Newbridge • Ower • Winsor Since 1894

Committee Representation

Each year the Council agrees specific responsibilities for Council functions and service on outside bodies.

The arrangements for 2019/20 are:

Advisory Committees

Finance (including Recruitment)

Councillors Simon Lucas, (Chair), Steve Herra, Graham Chillcott, Sylvia Wiggins & Parish Clerk


Councillors John Goodwin (Chairman), Graham Chillcott, Lady Kara Hawks and Sylvia Wiggins

Media/publicity (including Website)
Councillors Simon Lucas (Lead Member), Steve Herra, Jackie Rhodes & Parish Clerk

Personnel and Governance
Councillors Simon Lucas (Lead Member), Graham Chilcott, Steve Herra, Jackie Rhodes

Five Year Plan

Councillors Simon Lucas (Lead Member), Graham Chillcott, Steve Herra, Sylvia Wiggins & Parish Clerk

Parish Council Representatives on external bodies / organisations:

Body/Organisation - Parish Council Representative(s)

  • New Forest Association of Local Councils – Chair & Vice-Chair
  • Hampshire Association of Local Councils – Cllrs Lucas & Herra
  • New Forest Consultative Panel – Cllr Goodwin (Cllr Wiggins, reserve)
  • New Forest National Park Authority N.E. Quadrant Meeting – Cllrs Goodwin & Wiggins
  • Parish Hall Management Committee – Cllr Lucas
  • Copythorne C of E Infant School – Cllr Lucas
  • Bartley C of E Junior School – Cllr Herra
  • Community Speed Watch – Cllr Wiggins
  • FOCP – Cllr Lucas
  • New Forest Passenger Transport Forum – Cllr. Chillcott

Item/Area of Responsibility/ Councillor

    • Finance – Simon Lucas
    • Media & Publicity - Simon Lucas
    • Personnel & Governance – Simon Lucas
    • Flooding - Councillors John Goodwin (Chairman), Graham Chillcott, Lady Kara Hawks and Sylvia Wiggins
    • New Forest National Park – Graham Chillcott
    • Transport – Graham Chillcott (Steve Herra, deputy)
    • Highways, Footpaths & Rights of Way - All members of the Council
    • Lengthsman - Steve Herra
    • Splitwind Pond - John Goodwin
    • Asset inspections - Simon Lucas
    • Newsletter – Simon Lucas

All members of the Council should regularly review the Council newsletter, website and all similar items in the Public Domain and must report concerns to appropriate lead member and or the Clerk