Information available on this page:

The role of Advisory Committees is to progress the Council’s day to day service delivery and to develop strategy.

Advisory Committees are not empowered to make decisions on behalf of the Council unless the Council gives consent at a full meeting.

The work of Advisory Committees is governed by Terms of Reference which can be found by clicking on the following link:- https://www.copythorne.org.uk/policies-procedures-governance/

Copythorne Parish Council currently has five Advisory Committees:-

  • Finance Meets quarterly (and extra as required)
  • Five year Plan Meets quarterly (and extra as required)
  • Flooding Meets quarterly (and extra as required)
  • Media & Publicity Meets quarterly (and extra as required)
  • Personnel & Governance Meets half yearly (and extra as required)

From September 2020 meetings of the Advisory Committees will be open to the public to attend and observe.

Unlike full meetings of the Council, there is no public session within the meetings which means the public cannot speak unless invited to do so by the Chair.

Detailed below against each of our five Advisory Committees are the agenda (with details of how to attend/join the meeting); any supplementary documents to be discussed (from Sept 2020 onwards); and notes of the meeting.

FINANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date of Meeting Agenda and discussion notes
Friday, December 3 2021Meeting notes to follow
Thursday, September 16 2021Meeting
Friday, May 28 2021Meeting
Friday, February 19 2021Meeting
Tuesday, December 15 2020Meeting
Tuesday, November 24 2020Meeting
Monday, November 2 2020Meeting
Tuesday, September 22 2020Meeting
Tuesday, June 23 2020Meeting
Tuesday, May 1 2020 (Replaced Jun 3)Meeting
Thursday, February 27 2020Meeting
Wednesday, December 11 2019Meeting
Tuesday, November 26 2019Meeting
Tuesday, November 5 2019Meeting
Tuesday, June 25 2019Meeting

FIVE YEAR PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date of MeetingAgenda and discussion notes
Friday, December 3 2021Meeting Notes to Follow
Thursday, September 16 2021 Meeting
Friday, May 28 2021Meeting
Friday, February 19 2021Meeting
Wednesday, December 11 2020Meeting
Tuesday, November 24 2020Meeting
Tuesday, November 5 2020Meeting
Tuesday, September 22 2020Meeting
Tuesday, June 23 2020Meeting
Friday, May 29 2020Meeting
Thursday, February 27 2020Meeting
Tuesday September 24 2019Meeting
Monday, August 19 2019Meeting
Monday, July 22 2019Meeting
Tuesday, June 25 2019Meeting

FLOODING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date of MeetingAgenda and discussion notes
Thursday, November 4 2021Meeting notes to follow
Friday, October 1 2021Meeting
Thursday, June 24 2021Meeting
Thursday, March 25 2021Meeting
Wednesday, January 20 2021Meeting
Wednesday, October 28 2020Meeting
Thursday, July 23 2020Meeting
Thursday, June 18 2020Meeting
Friday, March 20 2020Cancelled (COVID-19)
Tuesday, March 3 2020Meeting
Wednesday, February 5 2020Meeting
Thursday, January 9 2020Meeting
Thursday, November 14 2021Meeting
Monday, October 21 2019Meeting
Thursday, October 3 2019Meeting
Wednesday, September 25 2019Cancelled
Tuesday, July 23 2019Cancelled
Tuesday, June 25 2019Discussion notes

MEDIA & PUBLICITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date of MeetingAgenda and discussion notes
Friday October 22 2021Meeting
Friday, July 23 2021Meeting
Thursday, April 22 2001Meeting
Tuesday, January 15 2021Meeting
Friday October 2 2020Meeting
Thursday July 2 2020Meeting
Friday, March 6 2020Cancelled
Friday, January 10 2020Meeting
Friday, November 8 2019Meeting

PERSONNEL & GOVERNANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Date of MeetingAgenda and discussion notes
Friday October 22 2021Meeting
Friday, July 23 2021Meeting
Thursday, April 22 2021Meeting
Friday, January 15 2021Meeting
Thursday, November 19 2020Meeting
Friday, October 2 2020Meeting
Thursday, July 2 2020Meeting
Friday, March 6 2020Cancelled
Friday, January 10 2020Meeting
Friday, November 8 2019Meeting